Hipoint Firearms Forums > Hi-Point Firearms Discussion > Hi-Point Pistols > my js-9mm stallard arms

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2011, 02:15 AM   #1
nelsoni59
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default my js-9mm stallard arms

I REALLY NEED HELP HERE.. I brought this Gun Used.. i like it so far, BUT i am having A REALLY hard time taking this Gun apart.. I took the pin out but for the life of me I cannot sly the top part of the Gun out .. I WOULD PLEASEEEE ask you experts out there for your help... if you own one of these Guns and have done maintenace on it.. email me or point me to the right direction as to how to take it apart for cleaning,, your INPUT would be GREATLY APPRECIATE it.. from a desperate Gun owner.. ME....

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-13-2011, 03:34 AM   #2
Tyche

Liked 20 Times on 16 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Default Re: my js-9mm stallard arms

To start with, I am not a gun expert, nor do I own a Stallard JS-9mm or a Hi-Point C9. I do have a Hi-Point JHP .45 cal, and I just did some research on the Stallard for you. It would appear that the Stallard breakdown is the same as the C9 (and also the JHP. When you have a winning design, go with it. )

Further information can be gotten here:
http://www.hipointfirearmsforums.com/Forum/index.php/topic,1444.15.html
http://forums.anandtech.com/showthread.php?t=800201

A breakdown picture for the Stallard can be seen here: http://www.gunpartscorp.com/catalog/Products.aspx?catid=5850

Breakdown picture for the Hi-Point C9 is here in PDF format: http://www.hi-pointfirearms.net/manuals/C-9_CF380.pdf

Hope it helps.

"The Truth shall Make Ye Fret"
"TRUTH", Terry Pratchett

Old 08-13-2011, 04:49 PM   #3
nelsoni59