Hipoint Firearms Forums > Hi-Point Firearms Discussion > Hi-Point Carbines > .40 vs .45 Carbine Question(s)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2011, 05:43 AM   #1
Saiga12
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 3

Default .40 vs .45 Carbine Question(s)

Howdy,
Newbie here, haven't tried the Search/Archives yet but will soon.
Scout's Honor...Promise.
Background on this Query
While I am more than pleased with my Hi-Point .45 pistol I must admit I want a Kel-Tec .22 mag in both pistol and carbine as a first choice. They are both lightweight, easy to shoot, little recoil, very accurate and, of course both use the 30 round magazine. Weight of the pistol with a loaded 30 round magazine is roughly the same weight (felt) as a 12 oz, glass bottle of Miller Light (cold). the Carbine is heavier and has 2 or three magazines - can't remember- held vertically in the butt stock.
My reasoning is to have both carbine and pistol in the same caliber, both weapons to be lightweight with high capacity magazines and both must be accurate at 50, 100, 150 , plus yards and ammo must be under $17.00 a box. Lo and Behold... Kel-Tec makes em' and if you have a chance to rapid fire 30 rounds thru the pistol at a Man sized target at 50-60 yards you will freak at the speed and accuracy nearly every shot ...center of mass/center of head.
Unfortuneately, these guns are currently either impossible to find or outrageous in cost, MSRP is under $340 for the pistol but they go for $500.00 plus.
Having said all that I do have the Hi-Point .45 and that puppy is just plain BAD.,