Hipoint Firearms Forums > Other Topics of Interest > 2nd Amendment > South Carolina CWP test questions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2009, 12:59 PM   #1
sciggs
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default South Carolina CWP test questions...

Hey guys. I'm taking the CWP course on the 19th in South Carolina and am kind of curious on what the written and shooting tests are all about.

I've heard the written test is really easy as long as you pay attention in class.

As far as the shooting test, I know that 70% is required to pass but does anyone know the distances you shoot from? Also, what all do I need to bring to the class? They didn't tell me much when I signed up.

I haven't shot much so I'm just kind of nervous about the shooting test. I know I can shoot accurately but I may get nervous with an instructor behind me. Obviously I'm new to guns so any help or links are greatly appreciated. Thanks. 8)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-04-2009, 09:03 PM   #2
SHOOTER Z

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Re: South Carolina CWP test questions...

Take what they require of you for your class 50 or 100 rounds of ammo [different classes, different amounts] Take a hat, your shooting glasses, a strong side holster, and your weapon!! Alos grab a notebook and pen[s] for note taking.
[Hint if you're using a automatic bring along an extra mag unloaded of course in case your 1st mag has a failure]

good luck and as long as you have a good instructor and listen well you'll pass the test they go thru it .

Old 12-05-2009, 02:01 PM   #3
Krippp

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts