Hipoint Firearms Forums > Archive > 2010 > 995TS ammunition?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2010, 09:45 PM   #1
Arbitr8
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default 995TS ammunition?

The manual states use only "jacketed" ammunition, with that said what type would work best for target practice?

I went to Cabellas and they only had 9mm ammunition which was marked "luger", would that work? Can you use the same ammo in the 995TS and the hi point 9mm pistol.

I am a newbie so you gotta type real slow so I can understand. I just want to get about a couple of hundred rounds to target practice.

We do have a Walmart and Bass Pro Shop nearby and both sell ammuntion.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2010, 09:54 PM   #2
HalfFast73

Liked 4 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Re: 995TS ammunition?

9mm Luger is fine. The same ammo can be used in the carbine and the pistol, so long as they're both 9mm. ^-^

Old 01-31-2010, 10:05 PM   #3
futuremodal

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

9mm luger IS the ammo. Anything in 9mm luger is fine - also known as 9mm parabellum, 9x19mm.

Important: AVOID 9MM MAKAROV! THAT IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT CARTRIDGE. BAD MOJO IF YOU USE 9MM MAKAROV IN A REGULAR 9MM FIREARM!

"But the noble man makes noble plans,
and by noble deeds he stands."

Old 01-31-2010, 11:29 PM   #4
crakr

Send a message via Yahoo to crakr

Hey man any 9mm luger, 9mm parabellum, 9x19, or 9mm NATO will work and as has been stated no makarov and look for the letters JHP (jacketed hollow point), or FMJ (full metal jacket) happy shooting be careful

I feel that if a gun is good enough to protect something as important as a bar, then its good enough to protect my family.
Homer Simpson

Old 02-01-2010, 12:10 AM   #5
2TN Mules

Mine has done great on a steady diet of non-jacketed cast lead boolits with no problems (over 1200). I didn't see that in the manual. Guess I need to re-read the dang thing.