Howdy - newbie to Hi-Point Carbine

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by DaSOB, Nov 21, 2007.

1. DaSOB

DaSOB Guest

Hey, folks -

This is my first time on this forum, and I'm pleased to be here. I just bought a 4095 carbine off a rack at a gun show for $140 and want to get the low-down on it and Hi-Points in general.

The weapon I got looks like it may have had a little light use, otherwise it appears new. To me, it has a "brutishly-beautiful" look. It's maybe a little rough around the edges, but it seems to be well made - a lot like Russian milsurps. I appreciate that in a gun.

I've heard a lot of bad press about Hi-Point weapons, mostly from dealers who seemed to be more interested in selling me a higher-priced gun. What is the real truth about the quality of these weapons?

TIA!!

2. Gramps

Gramps Guest

They shoot well, generally don`t give trouble and if they do, send them in and they will be fixed.

3. SHOOTER Z

SHOOTER Z Well-Known Member

I have a 4095 also. You'll love it in fact at this time I have 5 mags for it just remember you know have the least exspensive evil black assault weapon ever made :wink: :D

4. DaSOB

DaSOB Guest

Thanks, guys. I hope to burn some ammo with it tomorrow. Got a box of Wolf when I bought the gun, but I'll probably go get some Winchester or something over at Evil Wally. I've heard mixed reviews on Wolf, but the Win seems to please everyone.

I've ordered a compensator to stick on the barrel to make the gun look a little meaner. Hey, if it will give Sarah Brady the willies, I'm gonna do it!!

I'll post my impressions after I bust off a few tomorrow.

Thanks again!

BTW shooter z - I have a short clip of some Klingon music I can send you if you want it. Sounds pretty cool!

5. .40cal_in_Idaho

.40cal_in_Idaho Well-Known Member

Hurry up and post some pics b4 someone sics R. Lee Ermey on you!

Nice grab. I like my 4095. It has eaten and spit out every round.