Interesting Pistols

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by z71silverado98, Nov 20, 2007.

1. z71silverado98

z71silverado98 Well-Known Member

Found these while looking for a pic of the elusive grey frame. Looks like these were movie props.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. xardoz

xardoz Guest

Interesting - that site says they are Stallard pistols, not Hi-Points. I'm new to HP, so can anyone tell me what the connection is?

3. Hmmm... which site? The two non-Hi-Points in the three-pistol pic are the spitting image of my Iberia:

http://hipointfirearmsforums.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?t=272&highlight=iberia

The one in the lower picture, while extremely similar, seems to lack the curve at the front of the slide, though it could be another Iberia variant.

4. Sakdog

Sakdog Member

The top picture top 2 guns Look to be the predecessor to the hi points we have today, If im not mistaken they almost look like they have metal frames and I wonder if those slides are made of something other than the Zinc that we have today. Those are some cool pics showing the heritage of our 'points I wonder how heavy those old framers were.. Im definitely pumped that our design incorporates a better type mag release and smoother looking grips. I checked out that link to the IBERIA .. That is cool.. Its kind of cool to see these guns that our new 'points evolved from...

5. rimfirehunter

rimfirehunter Well-Known Member

The early pistols were called Stallard's or Haskell's, those eventually evolved into the HiPoint line of pistols we have today. If I am not mistake Beemiller will still cover the Stallard and Haskell pistols under their lifetime no questions asked warrenty.

rimfirehunter

6. z71silverado98

z71silverado98 Well-Known Member

Rim is right, though i'd want to keep an old metal frame HP instead of getting it updated. if im not mistaken they were Beemiller/Haskell manufacturing for a while.

7. .40cal_in_Idaho

.40cal_in_Idaho Well-Known Member