.357 Carbine

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by Ringmaster, Mar 26, 2015.

1. Ringmaster

Ringmaster Member

Hello forum followers! I am new to the Hi Point forums and had a question/suggestion for Hi Point. First, let me start by saying that I am extremely impressed by the products this company produces. Over the last several years I believed I have purchased one of EVERYTHING!

Ok, on to my question...Is there any possibility that Hi Point would or could produce a carbine in .357? It may seem like a silly question but Ohio has recently opened up deer hunting to several calibers with "straight wall" cartridges. I truly believe a carbine chambered in .357 could open up and entirely new market not only for Hi Point but also for many hunters.

I wanted to ask this question first on the forums to see if there would be any support for an idea like this and if so maybe we could convince them to give it a shot! (no pun intended)

2. Rachgier

Rachgier Administrator Staff Member

Enter Melvin and his collection in 3...2...

3. planosteve

planosteve Lifetime Supporter

OMG here we go again. Most of us would love more carbine calibers but I think a 357 mag is a pipe dream due to the rimmed case. That would require multiple new parts. You would be more likely to see a 10mm or 357 SIG as they could be built with only minor modifications to the existing platform.

4. MachoMelvin

MachoMelvin Well-Known Member

One of EVERYTHING?
    I feel a lot better now, I know I'm NOT the only person with MORE Hi Points than I have sense!!! Have you found a cure for your OCD yet?

5. cicpup

cicpup Resident PITA Supporting Member

Vermont
    Oh let me guess. CF-380, C-9, JCP, JHP, 995ts, 4095ts, & 4595ts? Am I close? Boy have you got a surprise coming. That's about 1/10th of them.

6. MachoMelvin

MachoMelvin Well-Known Member

Well, that is where most of us started?
    I just hope he can stop before he goes too far!!!

7. Dagwood

Dagwood Supporting Member