44 Magnum !!!!

Discussion in 'General Hi-Point Discussion' started by Hot-Shot, Apr 16, 2014.

1. Hot-Shot

Hot-Shot Member

Had a chance to fire a 44 Mag S&W revolver at the range, Glad I had a good grip on it, what a difference from my 9mm and 40 handguns, my right hand is still a little sore

2. bluebone

bluebone Duke of Sarcasm Member

Yep, i shot one for the first time last month. Kicks harder than a triple shot of espresso! The anticipation was even more unnerving.

3. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

I had one of these, wasn't bad to shoot ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1397663402.174718.jpg

4. I always love hearing peoples experience shooting one for the first time. :) I started shooting 44's when I was 6-7 years old and got hooked on smith revolvers ever since. I'm up to 41 Smith 44's now...its a complete addiction and whats even more fun is playing with the different loads when you reload for them. All of my 44 magnums are handloads and each box of 50 has a specific purpose, all the way up to 270 gr bear rounds.

If you think the 44 magnum kicked, the first time I shot my 500 S&W it woke me up like a preachers kid on Sunday!

5. Reminds me of a video I saw last year of a guy shooting one of the large caliber handguns. Not sure if it was a .454 or maybe a 500 S&W. The guy was an experienced shooter, host of an outdoors TV show and had shot a very wide variety of handguns. Even so every shot the gun darn near hit his fore head from the recoil. Ouch!

But yeah, if I came across one and had the money, I'd probably go for it.

6. forgotenpast

forgotenpast Member

my favorit load is 21.5 grains of 2400 behind a 240grain hollow point.... that is a beastly load

7. ace

ace Member

i had a tuarus ragging bull in 454 casull hardest kicking sob of a hand gun i have ever shot. the barrel was even ported still made the web of your hand hurt.

8. fatal-bert33

fatal-bert33 Member