4595 TS sight in?

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by GranddaddyB, Nov 11, 2020.

1. Hi Everyone,

Just purchased my first HI Point a 4595 TS. I am not a novice shooter and was glad to see the
    peep sight set up. Until I got to the range. Using a NRA B-8 target (I shoot 22 bullseye too)
    at 25 yards at rest, my first shots were level but right into the 5 ring. I walked it back one to left one mark at a time. I finally got it zeroed but the back sight is all the way to the outer edge of the left mark. I went back to the range yesterday and it is dead on but the sight picture is awkward to say the least. Can any one help? I would really like the back sight to be somewhat close to center.

Thanks

11-22-20
    Went to the range today. Had already indexed FSP & barrel and had turned the sight about half the width of the paint mark and set rear sight to center first shot was left of bullseyes about 2" but 6" high. Indexed front sight to housing raised up, about 2" high and still 2" left. Brought in with the back sights and this is the final picture zeroed at 25 yards
    Thanks for the tip. IMG_0742.JPG

Last edited: Nov 22, 2020
  2. Rachgier

Rachgier Administrator Staff Member

Your front sight post is canted. Make a set of witness marks on the sight and the barrel, loosen up the set screws under the FSP body and rotate the front sight to the right (as you're looking down the sights) just enough to offset the witness marks you made. Tighten her back up and re-center your rear sight.

Rerun and fell like this.

3. ajole

ajole Supporting Member

NE Utah
    Welcome to the club. That seems to be a very common thing in new carbines.

Rerun likes this.
  4. cicpup

cicpup Resident PITA Supporting Member

Vermont
    Have you seen the thread bitching about every shipping company in America? Lucky any make to their destination correct.

ajole likes this.
  5. Delbert

Delbert Member

Rachgier is correct. FSP is canted.