$700... *drool*

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by 4095fanatic, Apr 10, 2008.

1. Silicon Wolverine

Silicon Wolverine Well-Known Member

JUNK! Ill say that again JUNK! I owned one. First range trip i made it through three rounds and cracked the upper reciever. three weeks later after a trip to the factory and a new upper i had it back. 28 rounds later it cracked AGAIN! another three weeeks and a trip to teh factory and i had it back. I dumped it on a pawnshop and got back most of my money.

SW

2. spend 300 less and get a kel tec plr16............

3. Really? I looked at the KT but I have a soft spot for Bushmaster (the first AR I ever shot)

4. I don't like the look of AR pistols at all with that giant dildo sticking out the rear of them.

I do like the Keltec thingy though.

Personally, I'm going to build one of my AK kits as a pistol. Always thought they looked much better than AR pistols.

5. Uraijit

Uraijit Guest

Yeah, that gun just doesn't really do it for me...

6. elguapo

elguapo Guest

I remember on the old forum SW's troubles with his pistol.

7. For the same amount of money you can build your own AR-15 and have it customized to your preference. Way too much money for a POS.

8. Way to ruin the dream guys... ok... you've convinced me... but the one I shot was nice as get all!

9. jsumpter99

jsumpter99 Guest

While they have gotten a bad rep with the carbon 15's, Bushmaster makes some fine weapons. Just stick with a forged metal upper and lower and you will be fine.

10. griff30

griff30 Member

4095fanatic
    You can get a PLR 16 cheaper.
    I had a Bushmaster and never again will I have one. It would only take mathcgrade 5.56 NOT .223. anything other than federal was stove pipeing.
    I almost would not have gotten the PLR 16 if it was not a gift.
    I would REALLY look into a 308 rifle or pistol for reliability and REAL power.
    http://www.atlanticfirearms.com/programming/expand.asp?Prodid=241

11. condition1