A couple of answers to reloading questions:

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Jag, Jan 25, 2008.

1. Jag

Jag Member

PLEASE NOTE: Sorry about the length of this post—I tried to shorten it as much as I could; if it is too long for you to read now, please feel free to copy the text and print it out for reading at your leisure!

First off, most of you guys out there know that I'm new here, but I'm more than willing to share my nearly 16 years of experience with firearms with you all. I am fairly new to reloading, but I have the advantage of having learned the trade from a man with nearly 32 years of experience: my dad :D . Anywho, back to the topics...

For the first topic, I happened to notice the thread on the "tumbling loaded rounds" issue and I wanted to set things straight. Chemistry, for me, is a VERY intriguing and important field since most of our modern technology relies on it (things like automobiles, modern cartridge-based firearms, etc., wouldn't be possible without the advances that have been made in chemical propellants and materials science). And, before I go on, I think it would best to set something straight: yes, I am heavily engaged into the field of chemistry (all types: biochemistry, organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, etc.) and I do know quite a bit about what one would politely refer to as "energetic materials", but I am not some kind of "weirdo" who tries to research certain subjects that pertain to certain...conclusive...uses, if you catch my drift... :roll: