Another Hipoint bashing thread for your viewing pleasure

Discussion in 'General Hi-Point Discussion' started by panoz77, Dec 11, 2014.

1. panoz77

panoz77 Member

2. cicpup

cicpup Resident PITA Supporting Member

Vermont
    "while I'm not a highpoint owner I've had maybe half a dozen come through CCW classes I teach. We're talking 100 - 200 rounds over two days.

high points are easily the most unreliable with .22 cal 1911 clones being the next most."

So after reading this internet experts testimony, I closed the page before I slipped into full retardation.

3. Face it! A gun that works for less than 200 bucks just drives some people batty.

4. panoz77

panoz77 Member

I think he meant .22 cal 1911's, not .22 cal Hipoints. But his grammar leaves something to be desired, I read it the wrong way the first time too :D

5. TommyGun

TommyGun Member

I am new to the handgun arena and I don't really understand the snobbery. I can afford to buy just about any common handgun but I just didn't see the advantage of paying 3-5x as much money to accomplish the same task. And, after putting about 500 rounds through my 9mm and .45 I still don't.

6. cicpup

cicpup Resident PITA Supporting Member

Vermont
    Told you it was making me retarded.

7. undeRGRound

undeRGRound ROLL wif Da MOLE! Supporting Member

INDY
    Checked in over there ;)

8. wganz

wganz Supporting Member

On the second page in post 43, Stefanovm said he had one that he apparently isn't using. Could someone logged into that feces storm IM him and ask if he would be willing to sell his 'brick'? You can tell him that I'm a Texas resident with a CHL and would be paying cash for it. I'm not that far from central Texas and, if he's willing to deal, I'm willing to drive to pick it up.
    :cool:

9. undeRGRound

INDY

I'm already in over there, PM your contact info once I get a positive response...