Another way to reach "Mom."

Discussion in 'General Hi-Point Discussion' started by jrmorgan123, Oct 10, 2014.

1. I have not seen this noted anywhere on this sight. I'll admit I'm a Noob to your sight and Hi-Point, but I read through your forums quite a bit. I've found another way to reach "Mom" after going through the "About" on their Facebook page. I found this email address: [email protected]. As I work 2nd shift, I'm asleep during office hours and contacted them about getting replacement recoil and firing pin springs for my Hi-Point CF-380. David Kiwaka, Director of Social Media for MKS Supply, their parent company, was kind enough to quickly reply and send me a new firing pin, firing pin spring, recoil spring and guide rod, as well as a magazine loader. Very polite and very responsive. Under their warranty, free as usual. I just gave him my symptoms, my serial number, and the names of the 2 springs I was looking for and received more than I asked.

2. Hermitt

Hermitt Hey! Get Off My Lawn! Member

I believe that MKS Supply is only a distributor for Hi-Point. BeMiller is the actual factory/manufacturer. (for the C9 & CF380) That was great of mks to send you the parts, but they most likely got them from BeMiller.

Curious, what kind of magazine loader did they send you?

3. Well, I got the email address directly from Hi-Point's Facebook's page: https://www.facebook.com/HiPointFirearms

I should have made that clearer in my original post. Sorry.

Go there and click the About section and you'll see the email address I'm talking about. It lists www.hi-pointfirearms.com and [email protected] as the email address. I'm wondering if MKS Supply is the Holding Company for all the other divisions. As for the magazine loader, it is all metal, painted black. No markings on it. It rides the back of the magazine and has tabs for your fingers to press. A hook catches the magazine's follower and depresses it for loading.

4. ajole

ajole Supporting Member

NE Utah