any other 1911 owners?

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Langford, Jan 1, 2008.

1. Langford

Langford Guest

I just picked up one last week from Cabela's. They had it in their after Christmas sale, and I couldnt pass up the deal...I love it so far, 100 rounds through it last Sunday and it didnt miss a beat. I really need some new tritium sights though, the ones that came on this gun are nothing special....I think Im going to go with a set of Meprolights.

Here it is, Kimber model 1911 Custom Carry II .45acp:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

One of my buddies bought a very nice stainless Springfield 1911 the same day as I bought my Kimber, they are both great guns.

So lets see your 1911's!

2. browwiw

browwiw Member

I have an Armscor .45.

[​IMG]

Not a bad "beginner's" 1911 for $265 NIB. I've had a few it a few years now and absolutely no problem with it. It came with checkered wood grips, which I replaced with Hogue grips.

It came with black Novak post sights. Not bad for what they are, but my eyes are already going to crap and I need to get some Tri-Glos or something.

This is pretty much my "zombie freakout" gun. In the event of the inevitable (ok, impossible) zombie uprising I have my .45.

3. My first pistol was a Star 1911 copy. My second pistol was a Colt. I've never been without a 1911 of some type since. I've usually got more than 1. Here's a small variety:

[​IMG]

If I had to sell every gun I own, I'd keep a 1911 .45

:mrgreen:

4. my Christmas present!

[​IMG]

5. Wow, I'm nuts over mine, so how'd I miss this thread? On with the show...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

6. I have an RIA 1911 as well. Great gun!!

7. elguapo

elguapo Guest

I will chime in here: RIA 1911. Only mods so far is the Pacymyr rubber wrap around grips, in a Fobus.

8. My RIA 1911 as it came when I bought it.

[​IMG]

With the Houge rubber grip that I got from Elguapo for Christmas...

[​IMG]