Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I read on another thread that in order to get a hunting thread we needed to show a need for it. So i figured i would see ow many of you out there fish? (and hunt for that matter) I am a beginner in the whole fishing game but i am hooked like a new HP owner. Previous to this month i had only caught one fish in my life, now i am up to 5 and have only really gone fishing twice. I am here in IDAHO so i do mostly trout fishing for now but will get into Steelhead and others later.

Anyone have any Advice? Any Pics of your latest catch?

I will get some pics on here soon when i get them off my buddies camera.

·
Registered
256 Posts

·
Registered
4,752 Posts
I love fishing, I like making my own rod/reel combos... it makes me feel good when I catch a fish with a setup that I put together myself.

·
Registered
17,846 Posts
I have alot of pictures of fish I've caught, but I don't have them on the internet/photobucket yet. I'll see if the wife can scan some of them, especially of the 13 pound large mouth I caught when I lived in Georgia.

·
Registered
191 Posts
I have some overgrown South American cichlids in a 55 gal aquarium in my living room......
I kinda lost the will to fish when I moved away from my Dad.

·
Registered
666 Posts
Heck ya, fishin is life. Biggest caught fresh, 67 lb cat out of Santee-Cooper. Like Salt fishing, but get sea sick.

·
Premium Member
935 Posts
I spend at least 3 days a month fishing somewhere on the Texas Gulf Coast. Redfish, Specs, and Flounder mostly.

Ron M.

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
LETS SEE SOME PICS!

·
Banned
1,409 Posts
You betcha. I don't get to go as much as I'd like. Same with Hunting. I would make them both a career if I could.

·
Registered
4,513 Posts