Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone one here open carry? It is legal in Ohio without needing a permit so I kinda want to give it a try. I am just worried it is going to freak some people out. Does any one have experience open carring?

Also anyone know of any good holsters that fit the C9?

·
Registered
222 Posts
I live in Idaho and i have open carried a little. I do get some looks every once in a while because i am a college student and no one thinks i am old enough to have a gun and also most people dont know its legal to carry one on your hip.

As far as a holster i use a size 16 Uncle Mikes. It fits my C9 really nice and its a pretty cheap holster. I have also heard of people buying air pistol holsters at Wally world but i wouldnt suggest it

·
Premium Member
2,421 Posts
Nobody open carried when I was growing up in SoCal. When I moved to Oregon, nobody open carried in the small town I lived in unless they were on their way out of town to camp, hunt, fish, etc.

In Arizona, open carry was common (small towns again) and nobody paid any attention. It's still very common to find people who OC in small-town AZ, but you'll get stares and some remarks in the big cities. I once saw someone get chewed out in the checkout line at WalMart when they made a snide comment about another customer who was armed. The unarmed people in line are the ones who set them straight.

Here in Vegas, you don't see anybody armed. CCW is very common here and I know more than a few that have permits, but nobody much wants the attention OC will get you here. In small town Nevada some people OC--less than AZ though.

·
Premium Member
422 Posts
Does anyone one here open carry? It is legal in Ohio without needing a permit so I kinda want to give it a try. I am just worried it is going to freak some people out. Does any one have experience open carring?