Barska Red Dot scopes?

Discussion in 'Optics / Sights / Lasers / Lights' started by Joe Sixpack, Feb 3, 2008.

1. Joe Sixpack

Joe Sixpack Guest

http://www.barska.com/Red_dot.htm

anyone have any exp with their scopes? they look nice but are pretty cheap which makes me wonder about the quality.

i noticed they have duel color red/green dot scopes.

i like their 50mm red dot but was wondering if the 40mm duel color would be better, was gonna put it on my 995.

any thoughts?

2. joebob88

joebob88 Guest

Mine came with the same scope. It's like cheating. Once sited in you put the dot on what you want to hit and sqeeze the trigger. I have had to re site it in but I didn't have it screwed on tight enough.

3. mnrivrat

mnrivrat Member

I have no experience with this brand of red dot sight but I would think it compares with several others of its type. The cheaper end red-dots such as BSA & Tasco generaly work well. I have a 30mm Tasco on my 995 and that works out well. I wouldn't see a need to go behond 40mm because they start to get bulky in that size without realy doing much for you in the capability to pick up the dot.

5mm dot is a little on the large size and many prefer the 3mm . At closer ranges it doesn't make that much difference however.

By the way - these are sights and not scopes. They have a 1X magnification unless you buy the model with the adapter. Magnifying the dot however takes away from the ability to pick up the dot fast and with both eyes open.

4. CharlieOne

CharlieOne Guest

I have the Barska Red dot. I like it. It works, it was inexpensive, and it looks good. What else can you ask for?

5. I have a 1" tube Barska red-dot, and a 4x32 Barska rifle scope on my .22.
    They are inexpensive scopes, but in my opinion, they are decent. The reddot works flawlessly and maintains a consistent point of impact. The rifle scope is nice and clear and no issues after about 600 rounds through it. BUY IT ! .. you won't regret it.

6. Strangerous