Big Boy Toy's

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by lcback, Sep 8, 2015.

1. My father has been letting me borrow his Kubota a couple week ends during the summer.
    I have been doing my best to use it to its full potential. Mowing the banks, Moving dirt.
    And I must admit i LOVE IT.

I'm sure if i did it for a living i would hate it, but i don't its fun, I feel like a kid in a sand box with the bid dump truck again.

Took a couple pictures. It's not a big tractor, and it does not have a backhoe attachment. But its 4WD with a bucket, and thats all i need.

Hard to tell from the pictures but I am trying to level out the back yard so the kids have more room to play. The backyard is pretty steep grade you can see in the picture with my kids on top of the dirt.

The last picture is where im dumping the dirt, and filling in the holes, soon it will be time for grass seed.

The dirt pile was put there by the houses original excavator, and is varying 3-5 feet high and i would estimate 100ft long.

Also, go easy on me pro's this was my first week with the bucket.

Attached Files:

2. MachoMelvin

MachoMelvin Well-Known Member

We had one very similar to yours for about 14 years & traded it in on a new Zero Turn Kubota mower. We paid $10,000 for it new & got $8400 on trade in, 14 years later. Take care of it & it will hold it's value. Power washed it off every week. Waxed it 4 or 5 times a year. It looked as good when we traded it as it did when we bought it new.

3. Glad to hear it Mel,
    Its garage kept and definitely taken care of. My grandma has a zero turn. Its fast fun and easy. But no bucket or plow :-/

4. histed

histed Supporting Member

My wife has promised me one of those when I retire in a couple of years, but she wants a 'hoe and a cab with AC!!!!!! Did I pick the right woman or what?? AND she shoots

5. Hell yeah.

Like i said this one is my dads, some day I will have my own. But my dad is happy to help out by lending it.