C9 magazine without finger extension?

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Pistols' started by frioman, Oct 14, 2014.

1. frioman

frioman Member

Do you know if Hi-Point offers an OEM magazine for the C9 without the finger extension, or is there a way to change the base with maybe a .380? Thanks for any help on this. I saw this photo of a C9 for sale listed on Gander Mountain's web site. This is the magazine base I prefer -- flush bottom with no finger extension.
    [​IMG][/IMG]

2. cicpup

cicpup Resident PITA Supporting Member

Vermont
    You do realize there's no magazine in that C-9, right? A 9mm carbine base on a 8 rounder might do it. Never tried it.

3. frioman

frioman Member

Cicpup, thank you...embarrassingly I didn't notice that. I'm new to Hi-Point (no excuse)...but I'd still like to have a magazine without that extension protruding out.

4. panoz77

panoz77 Member

Why not just dremel off the plastic extension?

5. SWAGA

SWAGA No longer broke... Lifetime Supporter

'Cause there won't be anything holding the magazine spring in place.
    The 'battery pack' is the mag floor plate and it adds one more round.

6. superbeast1098

superbeast1098 Member

Look for a magazine for an old model C.... Those have the flat bottom, but they dont have the tab for the LRHO though....

Left to right, C9 10 round mag, new style C9 8 round mag, and then the old style Model C mag

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 14, 2014
  7. panoz77

panoz77 Member

The 8 round C9 mag does not have the "battery pack", there is a plastic finger extension that can easily be ground off.

Using my electronic dremel, before and after.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

8. frioman

frioman Member

Panoz77, thanks for posting before and after photos. I may try that.

9. undeRGRound

undeRGRound ROLL wif Da MOLE! Supporting Member

INDY

:p Yeah, Silly Swagzy!!! :p

10. MachoMelvin

MachoMelvin Well-Known Member

I just checked, & I have a 8rd mag without a pinky grip? I think it came in one of those 4 gun GB bids?