It varies. I live in Marion county Missouri. Ours is $100. My mom lives in Linn county Missouri. The instructor she's taking the class with said it's $38. I think the law here states that the sheriff can set the amount not to exceed $100. Most of them set it at the max.You guys saying that it costs you $100+ just for a concealed carry permit?
Holy crap...I'm glad I live in Alabama. Ours is $10.
But it is a worthwhile pursuit in the end.gratz on the class. i took the class last weekend. here it was $75 for the class and will be another $60 to the sheriff. takes 2 to 4 weeks to get the certificate from DOCJT then have to take it to the sheriffs office they have 5 working days to get it to the state police and then they have 90 days to get me a flash pack and then i take that to the sheriffs office to pick up license. the class was great but the wait is going to suck.