Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went back to the LGS tonight. I had said I was going to buy the Taurus TX22 Competition. Still think that this is a nice 22 LR. Of course it was sitting on the .22 rim fire shelf right next to the KelTec PMR30. Kirk had mentioned KelTec in another thread I started, and I of course chided him for his P11. All in fun though! Anyways I had mentioned that I did like the PMR 30. Actually I have wanted one for I guess a decade now, just never bit the bullet due to my personal past experiences. Of course I have had some personal past experiences with Taurus too.

Well, I bit the bullet. I now own another KelTec. Am I a happy owner? Time will tell, I certainly hope so. As the title says….Dang you Kirk!

·
Premium Member
4,735 Posts
He's like that, greg. Very ZEN and inscrutable on the outside, but, inside, he's a cauldron of enabling fury just waiting to draw you in!!

·
Super Moderator
28,436 Posts
Went back to the LGS tonight. I had said I was going to buy the Taurus TX22 Competition. Still think that this is a nice 22 LR. Of course it was sitting on the .22 rim fire shelf right next to the KelTec PMR30. Kirk had mentioned KelTec in another thread I started, and I of course chided him for his P11. All in fun though! Anyways I had mentioned that I did like the PMR 30. Actually I have wanted one for I guess a decade now, just never bit the bullet due to my personal past experiences. Of course I have had some personal past experiences with Taurus too.

Well, I bit the bullet. I now own another KelTec. Am I a happy owner? Time will tell, I certainly hope so. As the title says….Dang you Kirk!
haha. :)