Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased a 22 handgun and I have been absoultely amazed at how much and how quickly my shooting has improved. I was literally about to get rid of my 9mm browning hi power clone (arcus). 2 trips to the range after I got my 22 I starting shooting it as well as my Hi Point .380. I started playing with double taps today and transitioned from my 22 to my 9mm well. I shot a perfect bulls eye at 15 yards today which I was never able to do prior.

If you want to learn how to shoot better, get a 22.

...and to Hi Point.... MAKE A 22LR!

·
Premium Member
238 Posts
i agree i bought my fathernlaws ruger .22 mk1 pistol made back in 73 i think 71 . great shootin gun. i had to use it to put my lab down abut a year ago and havn't shot it sinse just don't wanna shoot it anymore. i'll buy me a new one and just retire this one .

·
Registered
27 Posts
I concur with you, my esteemed collegue.

.22 LR pistol is a must-have. For as often as I go to the range, if I threw that many 9mm or .45 ACP rounds down range I'd be in the poorhouse. I can get a 500 round box of .22 LR at wally-world for about $12. Even cheap 9mm is ~ $10/box of 50. So for 500 rounds of 9mm it'd be about $100. Let's not do the math on the .45 ACP... I don' wanna know! LOL

I had such a great experience with my wife's Walther P22, that I decided to get something for myself. I am the proud owner of a Walther SP22 M3 model. It's got the 6" match grade barrel, and an attached rail top and bottom. Nice green laser on the bottom, and a nice holographic red-dot on the top.

Hey, I may never be a great enough shot to justify having a "match grade" barrel... But me and my wife go shooting, and we enjoy the experience together. We are both getting better together; and I can't wait to go back.

I am glad that we share a box of .22 LR. $12 gives us a bunch of milage...