Girl Scout Cookies

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Carpe_Jugulum, Apr 19, 2008.

1. OK so I have been told that depending on were you are your local girl scouts get their cookies form different cookie makers. And there are tales that the super yummy Sugar Cookies are still made some places and not those sucky shortbread.

So is it true and more importantly do any of you live in an area where I can get my cookie fix?

2. AnArmyofRon

AnArmyofRon Guest

I'll keep a look out in my A.O. Thin mints are always on hand, and yes, shortbread sucks.

3. ohhhhhh thin mints!!!!!

4. SHOOTER Z

SHOOTER Z Well-Known Member

I beg to differ!! SHORTBREAD RULES!!! :lol:

5. Strangerous

Strangerous Member

You would, FREAK!

I like Samoa cookies myself...
    [​IMG]

6. Ridge

Ridge Member

Thin Mints are the freakin bomb...I cant stop until Ive finished the tube...

7. I'm a school teacher and get the chance to buy these EVERY time they go up for sale. I always order at least 2 boxes. One is to share and use as cookies normally are. The other box is MINE :wink:

8. thin mints FTW! I also love those peanut butter ones...dosie does or some crap....mmmm mmmm!

9. neothespian

neothespian Member

My family has ALWAYS had issues with the Girl Scouts in the US due to political/discrimanatory reasons and always have avoided funding them...

BUT...

Damnit I can't get enough of those Thin Mints!!! :shock: I'm weak...I know....

10. What are the political discriminatory reasons neo?

11. Ridge

Ridge Member

Many years ago, my mom was the cookie mom for my sister's troop...we had at least 2 pallets worth of girlscout cookies in our dining room for a couple weeks....the temptation was strong :D

12. IIRC I believe my wife said troop leaders can buy them year round online. Too bad we're on a diet since my wife was a leader for my niece's troop.

13. Shortbread for me, the mints make me want to gag.

14. Strangerous

Strangerous Member

Girl scouts...