Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
AK = Automatic Killer!?!
2,957 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK so i know I've been saying for awhile that I would post completed pics of the "Goat Project".

Well here they are. As you can see we have a whole complex going now - pictures include the chicken coop. I still need to do the addition on the other side of the feed shed (75'x25') but wanted to give you guys an idea of how it is looking. A lot of work but liking how its coming along.

Of course a I do additions as updates or even add a goat or 2, I'll post here.

Any suggestions or comments are welcome!!! I'm new at this "livestock" thing. Only ever had chickens!!

Building Shade Tree Architecture Plant
Plant Tree Wood Public space Grass
Plant Tree Building Shade Leisure
Plant Tree Shade Sky Land lot
Plant Tree Land lot Grass Door
Animal feed Grass Fawn Tail Sporting Group
Dog Plant Building Tree Door

·
Premium Member
9,307 Posts
That's a pretty serious project you're starting up. Are going to try to build a herd of goats as a sustainable meat source, or are you planning to harvest milk for cheese?

·
AK = Automatic Killer!?!
2,957 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Right now using the chickens and the goats for what they "produce". So we have eggs out the ass and will have goat milk/cheese. I still have to build a little curbside stand so my wife can sell off the extra along with produce.

IF it ever got to a point that we would need them for a meat source of course we would. Reason I have male and female. But for now just plan on selling off the kids to fund these projects along with the stand I have to build.

As for meat sources - I have 12 acres - full of deer, rabbits and just about anything you can think of that lives in PA. I also have a 1/4 acre spring fed pond fully stocked with Large mouth bass, small mouth bass and crappy. Of course my wife wanted fancy fish so I have 5 very large Koi in there too...

·
Premium Member
9,307 Posts