Hands on review of new redball 20 round mag

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Reviews & Range Reports' started by gunlover, Jan 21, 2016.

1. gunlover

gunlover Member

Got the redball mag today in the mail. Immediately took it to the range and put some rounds through it. Now I only had time to put 20 rounds each of federal aluminum, perfecta brass, and Winchester steel. So 60 rounds total. That's all I had time for, I do work for a living and the range closes at 5:30. Gonna start with the unpack to the range visit.

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418380.242101.jpg
    It came in an envelope. These mags are $24.95 plus $6.95 shipping. Each. I specifically asked if they would ship two for $6.95 and they said no. Not sure why because 2 would easily fit in one envelope. So far, only one strike against them.

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418765.364337.jpg
    Yep, sure is ugly.

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418826.528362.jpg

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418843.436765.jpg
    Front of the hi point and redball

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418888.308942.jpg
    Side view of the two

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418957.796715.jpg
    Rear of the two

ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1453418979.055186.jpg
    Groupings with each of the 3 different kinds of ammo. Like I said, indoor range so max distance was 25 yards. Those stickers are 3" for size comparison.

Overall, it performed flawlessly. No problems at all with any of the ammo. If I had to rate this mag, I'd say 4/5 only taking a star because they charge $6.95 for shipping per mag up to 4 mags, then they ship all 4 for $6.95. If they would ship 2 together (there is plenty of room for another one in the envelope) I would say 5 stars. Of course I don't know about durability but will update this if any issues arise.

2. gunlover

gunlover Member