Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm writing what they call a narrative thesis for my English comp class. And the topic is "Incivilities" and the little sample essay they gave us was about some stupid bitch who was whining about how Starbucks don't greet her when she walks in the door, and they never tell her thank you, or smile at her, and they never apologize for wasting her time when it takes longer than 20 seconds to make her drink.

So I've decided to write about how poorly gun stores treat us. I get ignored, and over looked at the time when I go into gunstores...even the ones that I used to drop big money in and always bought something when I went in. They would get mad when I asked to see a gun, just got it out on the counter, and stared at me, they wouldn't tell me about the gun, nothing.

I've had a lot of bad experiences at them, I was just wondering what kind of problems you guys have had, because I need I can't just use personal examples.

·
Premium Member
10,385 Posts
I'm like you, I always try to buy something from my most frequented gunshop. The one I frequent the most is always good to me, they know me by name so I can't complain about them. There is this one that I went to about 3 times, and each time I tried to look at a gun, they were like, "are you going to buy it?". I of course said, I'm not sure, I would just like to see it. To which they replied, "well if you're not gonna buy it I'm not gonna waste my time showing it to you. Just look at it through the glass."
Took 3 times of that to happen before I stopped going there.
I will say they guys at my favorite GS are like WTF do you want a HP for, they're pieces of shat, blah blah blah. Then they started stocking them more a few months later.

·
You know who I am
9,324 Posts