Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey all,

Just got my first hi point rifle a few days ago. I'm super interested in modifying firearms as my career is as a mechanical design engineer I work with small intricate components daily and have so many ideas for this thing.

My 995ts started life new and stock, ended up getting those butt ugly stock sights off and adding a barrel sleeve and charging handle from long range, a MCARBO sear spring kit (which I plan on throwing away after some users have told me it is dangerous), a red dot holographic sight. I also got two of the 15 round Pro-mag extended magazines.

I just ordered another stock stock to cut it and add on the JSARMSCO mil-spec adapter to get another style of stock on there as well as to reduce the weight.

Next up is to get some metal picatinny rails and angled iron sights, waiting on this for when uncle Sam decides to give me some of my IRS lottery money. 馃槀

Machine gun Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Military camouflage

Glad to be here, also if you're interested in rockets specifically Linear Aerospikes then I could go on for hours.

Premium Member
Welcome to the zoo. I'll say this before moonz, Rach and 1/2 a dozen more tell you the same thing - that Mcarbo spring set is proven to be defective. It CAN and HAS created a situation where the weapon went full auto. The other stuff - good choice, but, if that were mine, I'd put the stock springs back in - Pronto!

• Haha
Reactions: Rerun and RACHGIER

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the zoo. I'll say this before moonz, Rach and 1/2 a dozen more tell you the same thing - that Mcarbo spring set is proven to be defective. It CAN and HAS created a situation where the weapon went full auto. The other stuff - good choice, but, if that were mine, I'd put the stock springs back in - Pronto!