hello

Discussion in 'General Hi-Point Discussion' started by Karim429, Mar 7, 2016.

1. Karim429

Karim429 Member

I am new at this and was just wondering how do i go about getting my 9mm fixed by hi point it seems to get jammed and the clip doesnt seem to release right i bought it used from a pawnshop and they said hi point offers on all its guns warranty no ask questions no matter if I bought it new or not. Thanks!

2. ajole

ajole Supporting Member

NE Utah
    Here's how they say to do it:

Please call for specific instructions before sending in your gun

When sending your gun to Hi-Point for repair, please include the following information: name, full address (including street, city, state, zip code), phone number, e-mail address, serial number and model of firearm, and a description of the needed repair.

Also include all magazines that you use with your gun so our technicians can test the gun with its magazines. And finally, please be certain there are no live rounds shipped with the gun.

Hi-Point Firearms
    1015 Springmill Rd.
    Mansfield, OH 44906
    419-747-9444
    419-747-6095

What you will do is box it up, don't put ANYTHING on the box to say it is a gun, and I wouldn't even include the word "Firearms" in the address, just "Hi Point" should be enough, then take it to UPS, and they will charge about $12-$15 to ship it.

They used to say just label it as "machine parts", but that seems to scare some folks. IMHO, they ARE machines, and since they are non-functional, they are certainly just parts, but I'm sure some lawyer would disagree.:rolleyes:

If your local UPS store are dinks, they will want to tell you it MUST be over-nighted, and will try to charge you $50 or so.

If they do that tell them to suck it, and go find a local "Mailbox" place that does UPS drops, and ship it from there.

The other option is to get your local gun store (LGS) to do it for you . Many charge for the service, like maybe $25 plus shipping, which can make it expensive.