Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If anyone here needs any help on things paintball related don't be afraid to ask.

I have been playing paintball for over 10 years and have been rostered on pro tournament teams. I also love playing scenario games as well and have a fair collection of mil-sim paintball guns. I have manged paintball stores and am a level 2 tech on most guns. So if ya need some answers on guns or how to's I can more than likely help or point you in the right direction..

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Texas Storm, Team Ignition, Cypress, NPPL and Super 7

·
Banned
10,232 Posts
I'll bite. I want to know if lubricating my barrel will cut down on ball busting (pun intended :embarrassed2:). I heard someone mention that oiling the barrel will decrease breakage. I kind of think that it will equally decrease accuracy. have you had experience with this?

·
Banned
10,232 Posts
A lot of time you might be shooting faster than your hopper can load.Are you using a gravity feed hopper?
yeah, i use the gravity feed, but i dont usually shoot that fast. i have two guns, and the problem occurs most often with the old pump action razorback II that I have. i keep it super clean but it usually breaks on the 3rd or 4th ball.

·
Banned
10,232 Posts
Got me on the pump.Still sounds like a feed problem, but I'm far from a expert.
I know with the other one (older semi-auto) that occassionaly i would get a multiple feed, but that seemed to break just about as regularly as a single ball, most times it would just shoot both balls just fine, with hinders power and accuracy but its no biggie if the balls dont break. like i said though, it happens more on the pump. since no one uses pump any more, i am guessing it will take an old timer to help me figure that one out.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·