Hi point edc

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Pistols' started by Frankie_s, Dec 30, 2014.

1. Frankie_s

Frankie_s Member

I would like to know if anybody carries there hi point . I've been carrying my cf380 for about 2 years . ImageUploadedByHi-Point Forum1419975413.948008.jpg

2. SFCdonahay

SFCdonahay Member

I am planning on carrying my c9, just looking for a iwb or good carry holster what do you use.

3. My wife carried her CF380 until I got her a Glock 22. She enjoys shooting the HP more than shooting the Glock, but I have bought some light loads for her to try. We just have not got around to testing them yet. 40 S&W is one of three cartridges I do not reload, YET. Maybe a new years resolution.

4. Frankie_s

Frankie_s Member

I made the holster

5. Johnny_B_Goode

Johnny_B_Goode Member

The jump from 380 in a heavy gun to 40 cal in a light gun is a big adjustment. It might be a while before she accepts the Glock. Plus the G22 is a long pistol. Exactly how do you expect the lil lady to carry an 8" pistol? You should have got a 12ga to carry on the other hip to level her out.

6. The lil lady used to carry my Star Super A, and my 1911. The 40 S&W is more stout, but when we get a chance she is going to try the lighter loads. Plus eventually I will buy some dies and berry's bullets and make some tame loads.

For now the commercial low power loads should be fine.

7. Johnny_B_Goode

Johnny_B_Goode Member

She is a better man than I am. I am 6'4" and weigh 260 lb. A G19 is the max of what I am going to carry. I couldn't carry the Hi Point 380. One of my friends carries a 1911. He has to use a belly band to carry the 1911. He is the same size as me and meaner than a rattlesnake.

8. Well we open carry, so good holsters, good belts. I carried a 1911 for years concealed when I was thin and young, and it is a heavy gun. A very comfortable gun concealed.

9. Frankie_s

Frankie_s Member

Very true about a good belt. I carry my jhp 45 in the 2 months of winter we have In texas