Hi-Point University

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by Windflier, Sep 17, 2014.

1. Newbie here. I haven't posted much on the forum so far, but that's because I've been reading as much as I can about these carbines on this outstanding site.

I started at the oldest page on the forum, and have been working my way forward in time, to the present. I'd say I've read at least half the threads that have been posted since the forum re-started (in 2007?), but let me tell you.. They've all been enjoyable, entertaining, educational, and sometimes, downright funny as hell.

I just want to say that I very much appreciate all of the contributions by the regulars, and even the drive-by posters here. I've learned a great deal about these firearms, and about shooting in general. The information you all have shared about every conceivable aspect of Hi-Point carbines, is just priceless. I now feel that I have a pretty solid grounding in all of the finer points of this platform.

Thank you,
    Windy

2. Liberty

Liberty Shhh! Lifetime Supporter

Welcome! Going back through the old posts sure is fun, and gives a great education.

I hope you bring more range reports as you post.

3. I most definitely will, Liberty.

The wife and I just bought annual passes to our local range expressly so we can shoot our Hi-Points regularly. We got our carbines a little over a month ago, but have been waiting til the hot weather breaks so we don't have to cook while we're trying to have fun. I already work in the Texas sun all day, so I'm pretty well burnt to a crisp by summer's end.

Anywho, I'll be sure to write up some range reports and post 'em here as soon as we get out.

Thanks!

4. ajole

ajole Supporting Member

NE Utah
    Glad you enjoyed it all.

5. Welcome! You need to add a matching pistol to share mags with now. ;)

6. ArmyScout

ArmyScout Supporting Member

IL
    Windy. Shooting is a lot more fun than reading about it. So, get out there and do some shooting. :)