High Capacity 995 Magazines/ mag Extensions YOUR OPINION???

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by Daytonafreakboy, Feb 3, 2008.

1. picked up my hi-point 995 yesterday afternoon , and i am thrilled with it!

BUT...

i like the SAS 'double tap' style of combat shooting, and these little 10 rounders run dry pretty quickly when shooting 2-3 round burst.

some of you may have read my first couple of post, and already know that i have some metal fabrication experience and abilty...

what kind of demand do you guys think there would be for a magazine extension deisgned to bump up the capacity of a factory hi point mag to 18 rounds?

what would be a fair price?

would anybody here be interested?

( yep, there would be a members discount )

adding 8 rounds to the capacity of the magazine would extend the factory mag by aproximately 4 to 4.25 inches at the longest point of measure.

i could make 50 round mag extensions, i just think that the 18+ extension perfectly compliments the riffles design.. what do you guys think?

have a look..

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/...onmockupswithandwithouttacti.jpg?t=1202056773

the drawings are crude , but the dimensions and proportions are very nearly dead on

could be used with either the ATI stock , or factory stock configuration.

the factory stock looks akwards and unbalanced to me with an extended magazine - but with a tactical front grip mounted, the gun looks like it could have just left the factory looking like that..
    to me , it looks super 'effin sweet !

the ATI looks fine with the extended mag, either with or without the tactical front grip..

but remember - thats coming from somebody who likes the factory stock better than the ATI :shock:

for anybody who is wondering.. the factory mag would be used for locking the clip into the gun and feeding ammo into the chamber, im talking about factory reliability with just more ammo to burn before having to swap out for another clip