High quality paracord slings

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Parts and Accessories For Sale or Trade' started by 4595tsguy, Oct 24, 2014.

1. 4595tsguy

4595tsguy Member

I have been using 550 paracord for anything I can for about two years now. I make everything from zipper pulls, key chains, survival bracelets, belts, and now slings. My belt that I wear everyday has approximately 125-130 feet of 550 cord. I recently made a sling for my 4595ts utilizing about 90 feet of cord. In my opinion it is a way better option than the basic sling that comes with the carbines. I am willing to make these for anyone who wants one. I would need you to send me your sling studs and the length you would like it. They can be made in any color or any two colors. I chose desert camo with a black outer layer. I tie them tight, but they are still loose enough to be very flexible and comfortable. Material costs would be about $20 and since I would be paying return shipping, I would ask for $20 for my work and shipping. Please contact me if you are interested.

Attached Files:

2. 4595tsguy

4595tsguy Member

Here is a belt in od green with black. I'm case anyone is interested in one of these.

Attached Files:

3. YESSIREE

YESSIREE Member

4. Nice work not to mention you have all that paracord if needed.

5. 4595tsguy

4595tsguy Member

Edit: FYI, the belts take about 5-6 hours of intricate work depending on the length required.

6. I was figuring longer then that.

7. 4595tsguy

4595tsguy Member

It used to take me longer, but I've been doing it long enough that I've gotten relatively quick.

8. bigfrank330

bigfrank330 Member

9. is the pattern the one on the end of the belt?
    or the one in the middle?

do you have more colors?

10. wganz

wganz Supporting Member

NICE WORK!! :cool:

Do you have coyote brown?
    Thinking of getting a belt done up.

How do we get $$$ to you? PayPal?

11. 4595tsguy

4595tsguy Member