How much self defense is too much self defense?

Discussion in 'CCW & Open Carry' started by Cybafish20, Nov 13, 2015.

1. Cybafish20

Cybafish20 Member

So how many self defense tools do you carry on you, and how many would you say is too many?

I personally might carry too many things. On top of a fire arm, I carry Sabre 3-in-1, a flashlight that doubles as a "taser", a couple of knives, a tactical pen, and sometimes I have hardknuckle /steelshot gloves on.

Also this does not take up that much space. as I carry a whole lot more on my person.

2. moona11

moona11 King of you Monkeys Lifetime Supporter

What do you do for a living?

3. Cybafish20

Cybafish20 Member

I have been a web designer, caregiver, and a security guard (my last job), but the company I worked for went under recently, so I am job searching to be honest. Almost embarrassing but it happens.

4. moona11

Ya that sucks.
    Here's kinda what I carry stole this off the internet since I never took a pic of of my batman belt

Attached Files:

5. Cybafish20

Cybafish20 Member

I have some hinged handcuffs my self, I was going to eventually get one of those x-2 tasers when I could afford it, but I cannot really drop that much cash on a non-lethal right now :p

6. Cybafish20

Cybafish20 Member

Are you a private security contractor your self, a cop, or a just a man who likes to have a lot of options when it comes to self defense?

Damnit- second time I accidentally double posted today.

7. talon

talon the banned wagon

Doesn't take up much space???? You've got 30 pounds of extra crap in your pockets.
    You're the kind of guy that wears 10 pocket combat pants tucked into his boots and oakleys aren't you?
    What kind of mall invasion are you expecting to get caught up in? You can't be serious.

8. Cybafish20

Cybafish20 Member