Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In the next month or so I will be ready to buy a carbine. I see that many of you have the 995's and speak highly of them. I would love to have a 4595 to have ammo commonality. But it looks like the 4595 might be 6 months to a year away yet.

So what do you guys think? 995 or 4095? Lets hear all the pros and cons of each. I am no expert on calibers and how they react to barrel length but I do understand what is going on so if you get technical I will understand it (well I hope to).

Ultimately my requirements from an HP carbine would be best accuracy and stopping power at the greatest distance. So which one wins? 995 or 4095?

·
Registered
50 Posts
In the next month or so I will be ready to buy a carbine. I see that many of you have the 995's and speak highly of them. I would love to have a 4595 to have ammo commonality. But it looks like the 4595 might be 6 months to a year away yet.

So what do you guys think? 995 or 4095? Lets hear all the pros and cons of each. I am no expert on calibers and how they react to barrel length but I do understand what is going on so if you get technical I will understand it (well I hope to).

Ultimately my requirements from an HP carbine would be best accuracy and stopping power at the greatest distance. So which one wins? 995 or 4095?
No doubt the higher caliber will be superior for stopping power. But you will be able to afford to shoot more with 9mm, although maybe that's not an issue for you.

I'm guessing accuracy is roughly equivalent in both.

·
Premium Member
908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

No doubt the higher caliber will be superior for stopping power. But you will be able to afford to shoot more with 9mm, although maybe that's not an issue for you.