Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this site. I have some experience with HP carbines and I am looking for one of my own. I just cant find anyone with one in stock. The dealers I have contacted said they have had them on order for over a month and dont know when they will get more in. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
my only idea would be go with the 995 :lol: cheaper ammo! i like my 995 even though i haven't spent nearly enuff time with it yet.

good luck in your quest!

·
Premium Member
380 Posts
Do you have a Dunhams Sports store near you? I know they carry both
the 4095 and the 995 as stock items. They often run thm as "doorbuster" specials on Sundays and Fridays.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
First, thank you for your replies. I am partial to the .40 s&w, I guess because I have had experience with both the .40, and the 9 mike-mike, I prefer the .40. I have never heard of a Dunhams, but I will google it. Thanks

·
Registered
247 Posts
Scour the gun auction sites. I saw one on gunbroker but it was overpriced.
If you can't find what you want at local gun shops, online, or at a distributor like SOG, hit the next gun show.
I don't know what the gun shows are like in your area, but where I am pre election time, every dealer and their brother makes sure to have a fair selection of nice "evil" semi-auto rifles to meet the increased demand. :D
You should be able to find at least one 4095 at a reasonable price that way.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
that's less than i gave for my 995, geez :( what would total price be like with ttl=s&h i wonder?

what am i talking about? i don't want a .40 anyway, do i? :?

i should stick with my current urge to run down to my dealer and pick-up the .45 pistol, i prefer instant gratification. :twisted:

·
Registered
247 Posts