I HATE being poor

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by tallbump, Oct 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tallbump

tallbump Supporting Member

:mad: A good friend of mine has an MP15-22 with a few mags he's willing to sell me for $200.

That's about $195 more than I can really spend on a luxury time like that.

It's a great deal and it drives me nuts I can't take advantage of it

Don't get me wrong, I know it could be worse. i just got great deal on some .22 over the weekend and got a good deal on some slugs the weekend before that.

Literlly half my guns I got for free. And for the last 2 months or so I have been borrowing a car from someone.

All our bills are paid, there is a roof over our head and food in the fridge. So, yes, it could be much, much worse.

But I have a friggin degree, I work hard to support my family. My job has me doing stuff for other people all day (my choice, i love my job) and I barely see a penny out of my pay besides lunch (which averages less than $3 a day.

I just want to have the ability to grab a good deal on a nice toy once in a while, ya know????

Alright, vent over. Thanks for reading :D

2. Visper

Visper AK = Automatic Killer!?! Supporting Member

That is a really good deal... I hate to see it go to waste... maybe I could help. If we could get a bunch to agree I wouldn't mind throwing in a few bucks.

Karma can also work to your advantage!

3. tallbump

Trust me Macho I am praying...more so for peace than for the actual item.

I do my best in that regard. i always put the family first ya know.

I have MANY blessings and I tyr to be thankful and appreciative.

I just want to be able to do something nice for myself once in a while...hope this makes sense

4. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

It does....... And ten years from now, when you look back at what you gave up for your family, you won't regret any of it..... In the immortal words of Mick Jagger.... You can't always get what you want......