Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6,275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, as you probably guessed, I'm a new member. Crazy coincidence, huh?

Anyway, I don't own a Hi-Point... yet. I'm 18, and college bound, and with said educational institutions being as *ahem* intellectually challenged as they are on such matters, it'll be a while before I'll be keeping any firearms around. However, I currently own an AR-15, a DPMS Lo-Pro Classic that is my pride and joy, and I reload for it, though I'm still new to the art. I plan on getting a Hi-Point 40S&W soon, and since I'm not 21, I'll probably have my dad "own" it until I'm of age, and just go out and shoot it, clean it, pay for all the stuff, etc.

So... about me...
"Hello, I'm Branth, and I have a gun addiction"
"Hi, Branth"

I'm pretty obsessed with firearms, I guess. They've appealed to me since I was a kid and my grandpa took me plinking with a .22, and it just grew from there. All the airsoft and video games didn't help my addiction, either... :D I focus on modern weaponry, and anything not semi-auto generally doesn't interest me much, though my grandpa's extensive collection of old west stuff is what I grew up shooting. I have a survivalist mentality when it comes to firearms, since I'm hell-bent on ensuring me and mine are protected in the event the SHTF, or as me and my friends put it, the zombie apocalypse arrives.

Other than that, I'm a proud eclectic pagan something-or-other when it comes to religion. It's a bit complicated, but I have a kind of unique belief system I've got worked up that continually changes. None of the mainstream or not-so-mainstream doctrines I've found appeal to me much, so I'm carving my own path for now. Feel free to ask me questions or engage in debate, but some of my beliefs are rather unconventional, and others are rather personal, so while I'll happily discuss with anyone, I may be more than usually secretive about my own beliefs.