Lee 4 station progressive press

Discussion in 'Reloading Room' started by greg_r, Feb 11, 2018.

1. greg_r

greg_r Lifetime Supporter

Is it finally here? I have been hearing about this for several months now. A 4 hole progressive based on the new base Lee Precision has. Uses breech lock tool head for quick and easy die change No turret head. Just swap out base plate for cartridge changes. MSRP $150. Not on the Lee Precision web page. I am thinking someone might be playing with photoshop. If this is true I am all over it.
    90900.jpg

Attached Files:

lklawson likes this.
  2. Snakeye

Snakeye Member

lklawson likes this.

3. histed

histed Supporting Member

For Real!? I'm in line behind Greg

4. greg_r

Was reading about this last night. Seems like it's going to use the safety prime. Will be good for handgun and rifle up to about 223 probably. Not a lot of clearance. Probably not a progressive as the Loadmaster and Pro 1000. But easier to switch to a different cartridge. Curious about the priming system.

Either way, I am in.

5. Dave4903

Dave4903 My other car is a M60A3 Supporting Member

Texas
    It didn't say anything about auto indexing. Can't tell by the photo.

6. Dane

Dane + unkown number of likes Supporting Member

7. Dave4903

Texas
    Still haven’t seen these in stores yet.
    I did notice that the Lee Pro 1000 has been redesigned. It now has a spent primer catch tube.

8. greg_r

They are out, just this past week I think. Saw one yesterday at the reloading shop where I purchase my supplies. It's not totAlly progressive i think because there is no auto primer feed, but it does accept the safety prime. It will accept case feeder, powder measure and bullet feeder. Base plate change out is simple. Much better than the pro 1000.

I think I see one in my future for handgun, 5.56, and 300 blackout.

9. Been thinking about getting one for 10mmAuto, and getting another Auto-Drum powder measure...solely for 10MM...with the 1095 carbine I need more AMMO!!