Lefty Carbine shooter

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Carbines' started by LeftyShooter34, Nov 17, 2014.

1. LeftyShooter34

LeftyShooter34 Member

I'm new to HP and am going to pick up my 995ts tomorrow. Just curious if there are any other lefty shooters out there who have fired the 995ts, also if there is anything I need to do "special" to it before going to the range. I appreciate the feedback. Thanks.

2. ItBeMe

ItBeMe Member

Ya just have a few drinks before you go so you can blame that on your crappy shooting. LOL
    Just kidding

3. LeftyShooter34

LeftyShooter34 Member

Haha! I figure if I hit the target I'm doing good. Lol

4. I'm a lefty, and there is no difference that matters. All the controls, mag release, safety, charging handle, are on the left...so nothing you haven't dealt with before. If you can use right handed scissors, you can use this carbine with ease! :D

5. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

Welcome to the forum from a MO lefty!

6. I seem to be the only lefty that has the problem with spent brass hitting my shoulder. I don't know if it's the way I hold my 995 ts or what but I am 6'1" and 295lbs.

7. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

I've only got the pistols.... Dunno...

8. I shoot LH and have no trouble with the 995TS. Ejected brass does not hit me at all. Actually, the charging handle on left side is very easy to use,(unlike a RH bolt gun). Safe/fire lever is very workable. As always, lefties must "adapt and overcome".

9. LeftyShooter34

LeftyShooter34 Member

Great! Thanks for the info. Any suggestions on the best ammo to use?

10. My 995 ts likes everything I have feed it so far, definitely not picky about ammo so far. I have tried a bunch of different brands and it eats them all.

11. LeftyShooter34

LeftyShooter34 Member

Nice, I can't wait to get it on the range.

12. Dagwood

Dagwood Supporting Member

Cheap!! Any ammo will do, steel case, aluminum case, brass case, lacquer coated!