Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey team,

I was hoping in this thread we could talk sundance pistols. The good, the bad, the ugly. This is another sns I have no experience with and I would love to know more about them in case I stumble upon one. Thanks for any help/information in advance!

@adam01364
@CulperRing
@Rabidwookie
@bumthum

(Group bat signal for the sns crowd! Apologies to whom ever I've forgotten. Been a long day)

Regards,
Foolsgold39

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Adam,

Your the man! Thanks! I was really hoping that little derringer would come up!!!

Strong work my friend.

Regards,
Foolsgold39

·
Registered
105 Posts
I have an A-25, it feels pretty good in the hand. I have done not anything with it for awhile. Checking my notes, I had feeding issues galore and had one round get struck (had to push it out).

I would like to get one of the laser models (forgot the name).

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
CulperRing,

Good stuff thanks! When you say griping to high, I assume your not talking about slide bite?

Yes, the laser model is one of my grails. So gloriously janky lol.

Regards,
Foolsgold39

·
Registered
105 Posts
CulperRing,

Good stuff thanks! When you say griping to high, I assume your not talking about slide bite?

Yes, the laser model is one of my grails. So gloriously janky lol.

Regards,
Foolsgold39
Not really slide bite. Just seems like there is not enough power at times to move the slide.

·
Super Moderator
8,976 Posts
the laser model is one of my grails.
@CulperRing There were two models, the 'Laser 25' and the 'Lady Laser'. (Same gun, just different rollmarks on the slide.) The pistol is simply a BOA 25 with an integrated laser. AFAIK, they were mostly in chrome but I've seen one in black.
upload_2021-1-11_0-18-25.png

You can find them out there but be prepared to part with a at least a couple of Benjamins.