Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I have a question. My brothers girlfriend has a license to carry a handgun permit. She showed me the ID card and said its good in all states but MD where we live. I have been searching for information on exactly what I can get and what and where I can carry. Now her father in law bought her a gun and shortly after she had this permit and knows nothing about guns all she did was watch the required safety video for her gun. Can someone point me in the right direction on where to learn if I can get one if so how? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Im new to collecting as of about a year ago and am still learning so thanks!

Rich

·
Registered
296 Posts
Hard to say, without knowing which state your in. Have a look here...
http://handgunlaw.us/
... and click on your state. It should like you to a site that will explain your states laws.

·
Premium Member
260 Posts
I'm interested to see what permit she has. I was unaware of a permit that was valid in 49 states. I thought the Missouri license that I carry was one of the better ones with 36 states honoring it. Most Missourians also pick up either Florida or Pennsylvania to get a few states that ours doesn't cover.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I just found out that she did all the paperwork at a gun show and then sent it to Florida. Im gonna keep diggin. I just know in MD you cant get a permit to carry without giving a limb away.

·
Registered
256 Posts
"......she had this permit and knows nothing about guns all she did was watch the required safety video for her gun."