Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, this may have been hashed out before but I'm a newbie and haven't seen it in my lurking as of yet. My question/test/competition/bragging rights is this..... 1: Who has the most rounds through any one of your HP's? 2: Then to cap that who has the most uninterupted rounds through one? IE: not having to go back to the mother ship for repairs. 3: And the last one would be who has the most through one without taking it apart for cleaning? 8)

From some of my readings I would think there are some high numbers out there from these great little inexpensive guns. ;-)

·
Banned
19,454 Posts
at one point i had a C9 with something around 5k on it, my current 995 is at about 1500, my C9 is around 1200-ish. ive had them last a little as one magazine and had to go in as well.

ETA if you want comparisons, i have a ruger 10/22 with 130,000 rounds and a glock 17 with 14,500 rounds neither have ever been sent in but have had some parts replaced due to wear.

SW

·
Premium Member
1,335 Posts
Gman put over 2000 through a 995 in a weekend at a training shoot without cleaning, he's got me beat. I've put over 700 reloads using unique through mine without cleaning, and had over 2000 through the rifle when I sent it in the other day(because i lost a part...)

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Corelogic, interesting that you mention cleaning yours after every range trip. That's how I am with all of my guns and mags. So when I heard about these guns not needing a good cleaning (other than a bore cleaning) till close to 1500 to 2000 rounds it made me shudder. lol My first thought was NO WAY! But as time goes on I may just test it out a bit even though my OCD side says I can't! ;-)