Need help with lazy co-worker

Discussion in 'Vintage Topic Archive (Sept - 2009)' started by Silicon Wolverine, Apr 15, 2008.

1. Silicon Wolverine

Silicon Wolverine Well-Known Member

Ok need some help from you guys. I have a co-worker whom im good freinds with away from the work. I shoot with him and our wives hang out alot. However when it comes work time, (he helped me get my job 9 months ago) i end up babysitting him ALOT. I work in the amusment and gaming industry and sometimes a route requires two people to move equipment and such. However in the last couple months ive been on almost every route with him and usually end up doing most of his work, usually so i can be home by a decent time. He is seemingly incapable of keeping work and home seperate. He spend literal hours on the phone with family and personal buisnress while i do his work. There are service items on his route that have sat undone for months because he either doesnt want to do them or "forgets" parts. A couple weeks ago he stuck me with a 2 hour cashout job while he chatted on the phone with some relative about computer parts.

Another thing that drives me bananas is the guy talks a huge game but when it comes to the nut cuttin' shirks out. (example, he claimed to know all there is to know about recovering pool tables "Oh yeah i used to do that all the time" and was going to be our lead man on that but when it came time to actually DO a slate he blew it off for various reasons until another guy showed me how to do it and i do them ALL now because he says he has other things to do).

He'll try to be a suck-up for a littel while after screwing me over on large jobs but it happens over and over as time goes by.