Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I joined up recently as I purchased a used 4595TS and wanted to know more about the carbines. I doubt I'll be buying a Hi-Point pistol, I have that covered with several M&P's and a Glock 48. Also a couple Ruger single actions.
But the carbines have long interested me, I have some friends that have them.

I started shooting in the early 70s, as soon as I could hold a rifle up. All my male relatives were Army, Marine Corps or LEOs.
I spent 22 years in the Army, all my life since as a civilian has been divided between Montana and Arizona.
I'm a member of a half dozen shooting forums, my main area of interest and expertise is the Ruger Mini-30.

I took my 4595 out and it shot well, but I'm hoping to make it more ergonomical, and the controls more lefty friendly by adding an HTA bullpup stock.
Received 4 Redball mags in the mail today to go with my 4 9 rounders.

I'll do a thread in a few days when it starts taking shape.
Glad to be aboard, I'm sure I'll have some questions.

·
No longer broke...
21,623 Posts
Welcome to the forum, a JHP owner from Florida myself.

Reactions: sandog

·
AK = Automatic Killer!?!
2,957 Posts
Welcome aboard!!! Questions are always welcome, lots of good answers (well mostly :p)

·
Registered
181 Posts
Welcome from an old guy in Kentucky. I've got the 4595 and am very happy with it. Something about it reminds me of an M60. I lived in Phx for about 30 years before retiring and moving to Kentucky. I really miss the wide open spaces of AZ but not the city life.

·
What the Hell was that?
685 Posts
Hi all. I joined up recently as I purchased a used 4595TS and wanted to know more about the carbines. I doubt I'll be buying a Hi-Point pistol, I have that covered with several M&P's and a Glock 48. Also a couple Ruger single actions.
But the carbines have long interested me, I have some friends that have them.