New guy from SC

Discussion in 'Hi-Point Pistols' started by RustyJ25, Aug 9, 2015.

1. RustyJ25

RustyJ25 Member

Hey everyone I am new to handguns and after 6 months of reading, watching every YouTube video, and talking to folks who own handguns I purchased my first HP 9mm. One week later a friend from work wanted to sell his HP 380acp. He had only shot 25 rounds through it. Came with holster and 2 mags so I gave him $75 for it. Now in less than two weeks I went from no handguns to two HP's. Have shot about 200 rounds through each at the range and both are great! No ftf no ftf everything worked great. Found this sight and am excited to be learning so much about the HP's. So far these guns seem to be a great starting point for someone new to handguns. I think it is a solid work horse of a gun and a pleasure to shoot. If anyone from SC finds this I would love to hear from other HP owners in state. Thanks for listening to a proud new owner.

2. OldOutlaw

OldOutlaw Supporting Member

Next you will want a carbine also. :)

3. SWAGA

SWAGA No longer broke... Lifetime Supporter

Welcome to the forum Rusty.
    .45 JHP Owner myself.
    Lot of knowledge here on almost anything you can come up with so make sure you check in with use before you do something :D

4. RustyJ25

RustyJ25 Member

Thanks SWAGA will do. Looking at grips and a good inside the waistband holster for the 9mm. I like a few of the grips on HP web site just not sure of the holster. 9 is a bit heavy so I am not sure if a clip on is enough for distribution to be comfortable. I am pretty big (6'4 300lbs). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

5. RustyJ25

RustyJ25 Member

Oh I want one oldoutlaw but the wife told me to pump the brakes on any new firearm purchases. So I am going to just get a few things for the 9 new grips 10 rd mags...but Christmas is right around the corner so it will be on my list.

6. SWAGA

Consider Thingmeister grips.
    He's got a thread around here somewhere.