Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone

I am new to shooting. I bought my first gun couple of weeks ago... a C9. Haven't used it yet. I was wondering If I need to clean the C9 before i use it ...If so, do I need to clean the barrel only OR clean it completely ( disassembling ) OR I do not need to clean it at all before the first use.

Thanks to all in advance.
Sam

·
Premium Member
21,148 Posts
Clean the barrel. Resist the urge to strip the gun down. Too many idiots feel the need to totally disassemble them down to nothing. You can do a thorough cleaning at 1500+ rounds.

Stay away from The idiot Bubba Youtubers on doing things to the gun. Your best source of info is right here. Get mags and ammo. Things are really going to get weird on Wednesday and beyond.

·
Premium Member
4,653 Posts
What Trash said. In this climate, IF you have ammo, go shoot the crap out of it - at least 2-300 round. Then, if you have an issue, ask us before going to Boobtube. DO NOT replace factory spring with after market stuff. Oh, welcome to the zoo.
upload_2021-1-18_22-43-50.jpeg
Hope you brought treats

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Clean the barrel. Resist the urge to strip the gun down. Too many idiots feel the need to totally disassemble them down to nothing. You can do a thorough cleaning at 1500+ rounds.

Stay away from The idiot Bubba Youtubers on doing things to the gun. Your best source of info is right here. Get mags and ammo. Things are really going to get weird on Wednesday and beyond.
Thanks bud

·
Premium Member
35,668 Posts
Welcome to the club.
Swab the barrel, put some ammo in it, and shoot it. Some of us swear by loading the mags for a week or two before shooting, but I’ve never been that patient.