Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all just thought I'd introduce myself. I've been kinda lurking in the forums for awhile and just picked up a 995TS. I dunno how much I'll be around the forums as I'm a truck driver but I will say if I like my 995ts real well I'll be picking up for stuff from hi point in the future. I'd like a 4595 whenever it is made (lol) but I might get a C9 in the future just as a gun I don't have to worry about much and can throw in a tackle box or something. I like the fact that hi point seems to really care about their customers and give A1 service to them and make serviceable firearms that a working man can afford to own. But anyhow I own quite afew other guns, mostly rugers.

·
Registered
4,517 Posts
Welcome to the forum from TN. Lots to see and learn from the nice folks here.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you, ironically I ended up over here from youtube and it seems that theres alot of people who prolly never shot a gun on there who like to bash hi points, the mantra usually is "piss on them go glock" well you look at their profile on there and usually their like 17 or 18 years old and I doupt own a glock. The gun shop I go the owner says he has over 200 guns, he has some real expensive guns, alot of collector types, well he also owns a 995. His exact words are "I own alota guns... I don't own a glock. I'm not impressed by them and think there is alot of hype". That's why when I have a question on guns I look to this man among others is his opinions are not clouded by stereotypes. So far I like my 995TS though I haven't shot it very much but as I do I'll keep posting my opinions on it and if I like it real well I'm sure I'll be a regular customer.

·
Registered
4,517 Posts
I don't have a 995 yet but do own a C9 and JHP. Both pistols have performed flawlessly for me.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·