Newb from Texas

Discussion in 'Welcome Aboard' started by Farmboy, Mar 31, 2016.

1. Hello all........ Guess I'll be todays new guy. ;)

I found this forum while I was researching all the pros and cons of the Hi Point 9mm. I am a novice to the gun world. I've had guns most all my life, mainly gifts and what not. I'm more of a car guy I guess but I do like about anything with moving parts.

I received my first 9mm hi point in a car trade. I have a few gun buddies that were less than thrilled to hear that. That's when I started digging to see what I had. That was a while back. Since then I took the gun out to fire a few round thru it to form my own opinion. I had just bought the wife a Taurus 380 so we took them both. And to my surprise, after all the crap I took, I loved the hi point. It fits my larger hand great. Loved it so much in fact that I went out and bought another one just like it new. :)

I ended up here because I decided I wanted a rifle of some sort and wasn't sure what I wanted. I was looking at a Rossi Circuit Judge when I stumbled across a little thing called a 9mm hi point carbine. With the ammo I have for my other 9s this gun just makes since. Plus I like the look of it. I'm going to see if my local guy has one in stock, if not I'll be ordering one. :cool:

Anyways that's long and drawn out.......... Thanks for having me. Look forward to learning from the site.

Thanks again...... Farmboy!!!:)

2. mreyner

mreyner Member

And this is how it starts!:eek::eek::eek:

3. cruiser

cruiser Member

Hey farmboy, I am with holding the full welcome until you tell me you are a Ford guy.... :D

4. FirearmFanatic

FirearmFanatic "The Enabler!"

:welcome: to the site! Bunch of good guys and gals here. And a few questionable ones as well! :eek: Plenty to learn, just ask and we will help!

5. Bull

Bull Just a Man Supporting Member

Welcome from MO, nice to have you!