Hi-Point Firearms Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone!
I am a serious NEWB here! I just bought my first ever firearm on Saturday at a local gun show. I was looking for something smaller and inexpensive ... and found a HP CF380 ACP NIB for $125.

I don't really know much about guns, except basic safety knowledge that I received in 7th grade (16 years ago).

Anyway, the dealer told me to run a box (50 rounds) of Winchester .380 FMJ through it to "break" it in. The problem, is that I couldn't find any at the show, and cannot find any online in-stock or in any local WalMarts/Bass Pro.

I was able to find some Remington .380 FMJ at WalMart tonight.

What have others used to "break-in" their CF380?

·
Premium Member
232 Posts
I've been breaking mine in for the last month with whatever I can find with no problems.

·
Registered
2,039 Posts
You may need more than 50rds. More like 100-500rds, but Your Mileage May Vary (YMMV).

Hi, my name is Broomhead and I am a Hi-Point addict.
Everyone said:
Hello Broomhead.
Welcome to our support group.
There are five steps in our program.
Step 1: Buy ammo and send it down range.
Step 2: Buy more Hi-Points.
Step 3: Laugh at all the Gun Snobs for paying way too much, then out shoot them at the range.
Step 4: Happily spread your addiction to others whenever possible.
Step 5:Repeat steps 1 through 4 endlessly.
Unfortunately, these are not steps to recovery.
There is no recovery.
:devilsidesmile::devilsidesmile::devilsidesmile:

My assistant, Leland, will be by to dole out the meds. :sleezy:

Go Here and read. A compilation of my own compiling.

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
You may need more than 50rds. More like 100-500rds, but Your Mileage May Vary (YMMV).
:welcome: jamez